So Long, Mr Jeter, and Thank You

"Granny Beads and Grocery Store Feet"

http://promoimg.beckett.com/news/news-content/uploads/2011/06/jeterRC.jpg A baby-faced Derek Jeter looks out from his 1993 Topps Stadium Club rookie card.

I hate the New York Yankees with a passion usually reserved for Crusades. Three times in the glory days that were the 1990s, the hated Bronx Bombers dashed the World Series hopes of my beloved Atlanta Braves. I suppose I inherited my hatred of all things pinstriped from Papa Wham. I’m not sure Papa “hated” anything, but he did express a stern dislike for the Yanks.

Having said all of that, I do admire the game of baseball to a fault and when a player is worthy of making baseball history, I like to acknowledge a life well lived and a career worth remembering. With that in mind, I bid a nostalgic farewell to New York Yankee shortstop and Captain, Derek Jeter.

Jeter took his last at-bat today at Fenway Park in Boston and hit a…

View original post 780 more words

About Dj J Watts & The Movement Music Group

Dj J Watts The Kid From The Carolina Putting On For The Carolinas www.JWattsLive.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

